Shoutout to Ronin for Their Super-Fast Response to My Feature Request

I do bookkeeping and office management work remotely and I use the free version of Ronin to track my time.  On the time tracking page, there is a little summary showing hours tracked for the day, week and month. I look at the daily total all the time, but because I bill on a biweekly schedule, I don’t really care how many hours I’ve worked since the beginning of the week or month.  What I want to know is how many unbilled hours I’ve accrued.

This morning I had the idea to send them a quick feature request, asking for the addition of an unbilled hours tracker on the time entry page. I figured it never hurts to ask, though I wasn’t really expecting much.

A few hours later, however, I got a message saying they’d added the feature! When I discovered a glitch in their solution, they fixed that too.

It’s so great to be able to see at a glance how I’m doing with my unbilled hours, and I’m really happy to have gotten such a quick response, especially when I’m not even a paying customer.  Thanks, Ronin!

Ronin Screenshot with Highlighting
Almost at my 20-hour goal – it’s so easy to see!

Leave a comment